The book opens with Joel Essen, a scruffy detective, witnessing an assassination of a renowned physicist. Going against his captain’s orders, he investigates the case. But in doing so, he opens Pandora box and learns of a nefarious plan to unleash hell on Earth. This new profound burden pushes the detective into action to go against a group of very powerful individuals. As intriguing as the plot seems, it’s not the heart of the book’s mystery. It becomes rapidly clear that Joel Essen himself is very peculiar. He has his warts and inner demons from his past. A mystery that is slowly revealed throughout the book. The central theme of the book is that ‘no man is an island and no man stands alone’. Seeing that this book is a team up book, Essen will have to learn to trust and work with others. This is something he will especially struggle to come to terms with. In fact the other four main characters will have to learn to do the same. Every character has their own backstory that is perfectly intertwined into the main plot. Two Steps From Hell is a very suspensive story and with each chapter, the readers are forced to the edge of their seats. Everything and everyone will be against their favourite protagonist and time will be of the utmost importance to save the planet from an assault of catastrophic proportions. The novel and all its glory can be find here: http://wbnv.in/a/abHhjwe or you can search for it in the search bar.

Top reviews

here story begins

Chapter 1: Promo 1

For all my readers, Two Steps From Hell as officially been released on another channel:


Please follow the link or search for "Two Steps From Hell" by Vagabond Comics on WebNovel. Twenty-four chapters have already been published there with a ton more coming! But please I need every support and encouragement I can get. Please add it to your reading list, vote, comment and give a review. It will most certainly inspire me to release more chapters, for I have a lot to release! But if I don't see the support, what's the sense? Please help a brotha out and remember to carry your coins. 🙈

List of Published chapters in order:

☆ Chapter 1: Judas

☆ Chapter 2: Conspiracy

☆ Chapter 3: Marked For Death

☆ Chapter 4: Escape

☆ Chapter 5: C.E.R.N

☆ Chapter 6: Public Enemy

☆ Chapter 7: Identity Crisis

☆ Chapter 8: Haunted

☆ Chapter 9: The Man Who Has Everything

☆ Chapter 10: Fractured Future

☆ Chapter 11: The Vile and the Villainous

☆ Chapter 12: Victor's Triumph

☆ Chapter 13: Rogue Assassin

☆ Chapter 14: Goodbye Sister

☆ Chapter 15: Maneuvering Serpents

☆ Chapter 16: Sins of the Father

🔥Chapter 17: Death In The Family

🔥 Chapter 18: The Hero the City Deserves

🔥Chapter 19: Grudge Match

🔥Chapter 20: A New Mission

🔥Chapter 21: Confrontation (Part 1)

🔥 Chapter 22: Confrontation (Part 2)

🔥 Chapter 23: Bury Me Here

🔥Chapter 24: Love Conquers All

Continue Reading